Return to About Us

Join Us

We are always happy to welcome new members.  The Annual Membership Fee is £12 per person, or you can attend one of our meetings, doors open at 7:00 PM, for £3 to find out what we do and see if you would like to join us

Next Meeting

Our proposed visit for July was to have been the Charles Burrell Museum in Thetford (steam traction engines and other engineering), which has unfortunately been cancelled due to a clash with a steam engine rally

Instead of which, guided by Sandra, we will have a walk around historic Newmarket
Meet at the Memorial Hall at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 26th July

We are always open to suggestions for speakers and for visits, in fact we need them to ensure that at least some of those attending approve .

Seriously though we do want ideas from members, so long as the costs are not astronomical or the visits too far away